well i am pretty new to the blackberry scene
    i just got my first one not too long ago, like a week?
    and i had to start a new plan with verizon, and searching on the verizon website i stumbled upon ringback tones
    but it said i had to go through the "get it now" thing on my phone, but i cannot find this.
    so if anyone knows how to get ringbacktones with the blackberry 8330 for verizon please let me know, because this is a pretty neat feature and i would really like to use it

(also sorry if this is already answered or talked about, i searched the forums but found no answer that worked)
    07-11-08 10:42 PM
    I am not sure about this, but you may have better luck if you post in the Verizon wireless section.
    07-11-08 10:44 PM
    oh i am sorry, i didnt realize there was one but thank you for letting me know
    07-11-08 10:44 PM
    Try under my account for VZW....
    07-11-08 10:45 PM
    Log in to your acct via the vzw website. You can download and activate your rbt there.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-11-08 10:50 PM
    the verizon web site says it a couple of bucks a month but the waive the fee when you open an online account then you can get whatever you need
    07-11-08 10:56 PM
    well when i try to do it online from my computer it tells me that the model phone i have doesnt support buying media online and that i have to get to it by going to my media section on the phone and going to get it now and it will take me there, but i dont seem to have anything like that
    07-11-08 10:57 PM
    I have ringback tones on my device. The only way to do this is via the website. There is no get it now on these devices. Under your account there should be a "manage rbt's" section. Did you look there?

07-11-08 10:59 PM
    set up an account on my verizon then go to my account then you can go to perferences and download the ringback tone for 1.99 each per year
    07-11-08 11:08 PM
    i tried using the website