I've never done this before. Is it 7 days or 30 days that we have to be able to legally back out of carrier contracts w/ no cancellation fees or requirement to buy the device??

Any carriers you recommend I stay away from for this "test"? (i.e., history of giving customers major problems when trying to back out of the contract)

Have another suggestion for where I could easily buy-and-try the Blackberry Z10 for 2+ weeks and return (if it doesn't work out for me) with FULL refund and no hassles?

Reason:
    Only one reason I'm hesitant getting the Z10 and signing with a respective carrier right away: THE KEYBOARD. I'm so used to physical keyboards that last time I tried the Z10 in a store, I was horrified at how totally un-usuable the virtual keyboard was for me YET, I find on forums that former KB users are ending up LOVING the Z10's virtual KB after using it for awhile (1-2 wks +), so I need to try it out and see if I can get used to it, otherwise I need to re-work my POS solution in a different way that may OR MAY NOT end up being compatible with that carrier's offerings. I need to make sure that I will not risk ending up getting "sneakily" locked into a contract with a carrier that I will not be able to use, or have to pay major fees/fines or dealing with major hassles during/after the trial period.

I will not really be using data/phone hardly at all during the (just few min to test quality). I will be focusing 99% of my time on the keyboard.
    07-19-13 03:10 AM
    T-Mobile Return policy

On the phone:
    New sale and activation
    For a refund, to exchange a device, or to cancel your new service activation without a termination fee (for service contracts of 1 year or more) , return your Device within 20 calendar days of the date you received your Device (30 days in CA). During this period, you may return or exchange your Device, or cancel your new service activation for any reason, as long as you: