Hey I picked up my first BB today. Very cool.

I did a search to change the home page to something else and saw some others on different networks with different options. Does anyone use other browsers like Opera Mini or anything else.

Is there any other must haves that I should be downloading

Sorry for the noob questions but I'm a noob.
    08-03-08 01:40 AM
    Welcome to crackberry!! I personally don't use other browsers I don't like opera mini very much.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-03-08 01:44 AM
    Hi and welcome.
    08-03-08 05:19 AM
    Hello & welcome to the addiction!!! I have Opera on my BB but use the BB browser most of the time.
    08-03-08 08:24 AM
    Thanks.

I go into options in the web browser and try to change the home page but it won't let me. I can highlight the address but can't delete it or change it.

I just want to change it to google.
    08-03-08 11:24 AM
    Welcome to Crackberry

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-03-08 11:26 AM
    hello there and welcome. I also do not like the opera mini browser but its all personal preference.
    08-03-08 11:31 AM
    welcome fellow vancouver-ite
    08-03-08 11:36 AM
    Must haves? Hmmm...Opera Mini, Windows Live Messenger, Google maps and Facebook if you're a facebook junkie.
    08-03-08 11:53 AM
    Thanks everyone!

I just tried to download google maps and it's giving me a HTTP Error 403: Forbidden, You are not authorized to view this page. Please try loading a different page.

I was at m.google.com/maps and it would not accept my phone number then I tried the download and get the msg above. Is it a CDN thing?

Still having trouble changing home page on browser.

Is there another forum I should be posting these rookie questions?
    08-03-08 01:01 PM