I just got off the phone with yet another CS rep about my charging problem. I have had my 8330 for 2 months and I have been having some problems charging the phone from the first week. Last week I finally figured out that the charger port on the side of the phone was to blame. I took it into the store and within 10 minutes was told that I had to call CS and give them $100 for a replacement phone. I came home and called Sprint CS and got the same terrible explanation. I have not dropped it or done anything else except plug in the charger every night when I get home! We have been customers for almost 10 years and they won't do a thing about it.

To add insult to injury, I received my $100 rebate in the mail on Friday.

Lesson Learned: Total Equipment Protection is BS.
    09-06-09 04:56 PM
    I'm new to sprint, only a week in, but id assume total protection means it would be covered, but like all claims, you have to pay the deductible?
    09-06-09 05:02 PM
    Get a charging dock. Amazon has an OEM one for cheap.
    09-06-09 05:07 PM
    I just got off the phone with yet another CS rep about my charging problem. I have had my 8330 for 2 months and I have been having some problems charging the phone from the first week.

Why is this not covered under the warranty? You have a two month old phone with a defective charging port, invoke your warranty rights. As others have said a charging cradle will allow you to charge without plugging into the side port but this should still be repaired under the warranty.
    09-06-09 05:50 PM
    Lesson Learned: Total Equipment Protection is BS.[/QUOTE]

Say you should think about at&t. If you were with at&t, insurance or not, you're covered for a year so wouldn't have to pay anything.
    09-06-09 06:05 PM
    Something is not adding up here. Sprint TEP covers everything. If you take your phone into a store for repair and it's a mechanical issue you don't have to pay the $100 deductible.