I searched "data only plans" on google and found Sprint Relay. (Data Only Plan - Sprint Relay Store) From what I've been reading these plans were designed for the deaf and hard of hearing. However, I can't find anything that says no one else can sign up.

I'm a full time college student and only work 20 hours a week. I have to pay for gas, food, and my phone bill so I'm just trying to find ways to save money. For $29.99 a month the plan includes unlimited data and messaging. This would save me about $30 a month and to me that would help a lot.

Can anyone sign up for this plan even though it was designed for the deaf and hard of hearing? I know it's a moral thing too since it's kind of taking advantage, but I'm a broke college student so I think you'll understand
    Last edited by FutureCrackBerryAbuser; 01-14-10 at 09:48 PM.
    01-14-10 09:33 PM
    I know of people who have. However, remember you cannot add a minute plan on it and they're 20 cents local and 40 cents long distance.

I haven't done it myself and don't know if people have to jump through any hoops to do this. And as you said, it is a moral issue as well, it is a service provided and intended for people who are hearing impaired.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-14-10 09:43 PM