Hey everyone,

I'm a longtime lurker, first time poster. For months I've been waiting for the Sprint Tour. I'm a pilot and I travel way too much for my job. Up until now, I never had international phone service. When my tour arrived, I initially thought it was the best thing ever. The Sprint rep promised unlimited international data for $40 over my everything plan rate. However, my results from the past week makes me confused in the least and mad at the worst. Here's my story.

Left last week on a 7 day trip to Germany, Crete, Kenya, Thailand, Japan and then back home. When I activated my international plan with customer care, they said that it included unlimited data in any nation that received GPRS, EVDO or EDGE service.

The Good: The data worked great in every country. I got 3G signal everywhere I went. Expecting all data to be included, I used it fairly liberally.

The Bad: No texting anywhere overseas (major part of the reason that I was excited for the international plan), GPS has not worked at all since leaving the US (says cannot find satellites-they're still up there, promise!) and the battery drains faster when on GSM networks (not Sprint's fault there). Oh, and my trackball stinks.