Hi all,

I am relatively new to BB and just took delivery of my Curve before going camping this weekend. I couldn't find an answer to this in another thread but forgive me if I have missed it...

I understand that MMS messages are chargeable but if I send an email via my BB with an attached picture to another email address, would that come out of my data package? Or is the cheapest option to download it to my Macbook when I get home?

Thanks so much
    Andrew
    07-17-08 10:09 AM
    Hi

Emailing pictures uses data from your allowance

Orange's data package is good so you should be fine.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-17-08 10:23 AM
    Wonderful! Thank you so much for replying so quickly. Everyone is so friendly and helpful

07-17-08 10:57 AM
    I am on the internet for literally hours most days , send emails with pics and attachments, pin message , use applications etc and I somehow only use less than 100mb each month!

You should be able to check your use on your online Orange account if you have one. Or perhaps Orange have a number you can call.

07-17-08 11:34 AM
    Brilliant, thank you. Orange are getting better at having bundle info up to date. I will go and have a look. Thanks again, you've been a huge help

07-17-08 11:42 AM
    No problem.

Orange have really got their act together recently. It was only fairly recently that they changed their 6mb allowance! Yes 6 mb! That was not a typing error lol

Ps I see where you got your username from, you are a happy camper

07-17-08 11:46 AM
    ask me again when i am trying to pitch my tent in gales and driving rain tomorrow... we'll see how "happy" I am then LOL

thanks again for all your help
    07-17-08 02:09 PM
    perhaps BBmincer was more appropriate then ! LOL
    07-20-08 06:19 AM
    Grrr I am apparently still on a 6 MB package. Unbelievable. Definitely not a happy camper about that at all grrr!

Still at least the weekend went ok

07-20-08 11:25 AM