Hey guys,

I am new to smartphones (coming from a razor) but have extensively used my girlfriends iphone. I am stuck with verizon and after looking at what they have to offer I have narrowed it down to the droid, storm 2, htc imagio, and htc droid eris. Some things which I need in this phone is:
    free access to google maps with gps
    good texting / email service
    good multimedia support to play videos / music
    no laggy operation
    good internet browser

I really liked the storm 2 but after seeing the browser and lack of support for apps and google maps this really turned me off. Looking at the imagio specs I thought the phone would work out really well for what I wanted but the windows mobile os seems to be getting alot of bad reviews. I checked out both the htc droid eris and the droid and really liked how fast the internet was on them but the user interface seemed a bit complicated and the slide out keyboard on the droid is useless. What do you guys think would be the best for me? I basically want something which will be as close to the iphone as possible.
    11-29-09 02:33 AM
    If google maps with Nav is the deal breaker, then the answer to your question is easy. The Moto Droid. A fine phone. If you can wait till the Eris gets 2.0 in a month or so, then you have to decide which you like more. They are both very capable phones.
    11-29-09 12:49 PM
    Or, the HTC Passion - complete with 2.0.

Then again, Google Maps or Bing Maps are fully functional on Imagio, Omnia2 & TP2.

The keyboard on the Moto Droid is fairly worthless.
    11-29-09 04:08 PM
    I thought this site is all about blackberry?
    11-29-09 04:09 PM
    I thought this site is all about blackberry?
    Take a look at the various forums & you will see that is not the case.

Most people here are interested in the best VZW offers - hence this is the VZW Forum. If they want the best, BlackBerry is left out.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-29-09 04:12 PM