Hey guys,

I'm new to blackberry and I own a 9630 that I baught in march. Recently, my software has been going on and off performance wise like it keeps turning on and off and when i hit space it would close all my apps and go to the home screen so I couldnt type BBMs or texts. It has been like this since the day I purchased it but now it got bad. I called customer support from a VZW authorized retail store because one of my friends works there and he helped me out. I talked to a CSR and they told me that I was going to get a brand new tour since I was under warranty and I have the 8 dollar insurance which gives me another year of extended warranty. This was Sunday..

Today the FedEx guy shows up at my door with that stupid little brown package. I open it up and its a "FRUBB 9630".. I was pretty upset because I dont have good experiences with refurbished phones and I heard BB refurbs suck. My Verizon Voyager was refurbished and ran like crap. Also, my BB is in pristine condition and doesnt have any scratches or anything. I take this crap outta the box and i see a scratch right above the lock button like the chrome was chipped off and more on the bottom.

So my questions for you guys is:
    1. Should I call CS back and explain my situation to receive a new tour?
    2. I heard rumors of them swapping out BB 9650 or the Bold to customers. Whats the deal with that?

All help is appriciated. thanks!
    07-14-10 11:14 AM
    This sounds more like a Verizon question, I'm moving this thread to the Verizon Forum.

I say if you are not happy, yes call them back.

EDIT: Most people who got Bold had trackball problems. NOT that I'll telling you what to say.
    07-14-10 11:20 AM