So I have the bold 9000 but I am very unsure about what my unlimited data plan really covers? If I read facebook or twitter is free I am asumming? If I send a msg on any of these 2 websites (using an application) is equal as a sms or text msg right? help me here. If i update my status through a direct link twitter or facebook text charges will still be made or not? I am a newbie so I need to have this detail clear. You know how att loves hitting you with a surprise bill.
    11-23-09 09:55 AM
    I posted this in a different forum and here are the answers so far.

Neworleans-7
    CrackBerry Abuser
    Device Model: BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Carrier: AT&T Join Date: Jul 2008

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you use the facebook/twitter app or use the browser you won't be charged for text.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

Neworleans-7
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Neworleans-7
    Send email to Neworleans-7
    Find all posts by Neworleans-7
    Add Neworleans-7 to Your Contacts

#3 Today, 12:03 PM
    lizacardona
    CrackBerry User
    Device Model: 9000 (Bold)
    Carrier: AT&T/Cingular Join Date: Nov 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am so conflicted because I read in another forum and I believe also in an ATT forum that you will be charged? anyone dare to clear this? please?

lizacardona
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to lizacardona
    Send email to lizacardona
    Find all posts by lizacardona
    Add lizacardona to Your Contacts

#4 Today, 12:08 PM
    airupthere23
    CrackBerry User
    Carrier: AT&T/Cingular Join Date: Jul 2008