The time has come where I can't justify hunting down yet another hard to find otterbox for my increasingly less useful z30. Durable case availability is very important as I am a mechanic that uses his phone for work and this just destroys cases. Naked my phone would last a week, if that. I have an upgrade due at wind so my choices are :

Dtek 50. Looks decent and retains some blackberry functionality but has very poor heavy duty case selection.

Moro 4g plus 2 gig ram model. Better case selection but still not great. Better battery life's than the dtek and a fingerprint scanner i doubt would work with super greasy fingers.

lg G4 . Last years flagship with a large case selection for now. Generally better specs that the other two but i don't know how much difference that would make for me cause I don't game.

This may not belong in general discussion but I would be willing to bet many of you are in a similar situation.
    08-23-16 10:43 PM
    My wife recently went with the DTEK and is very happy with the change. More than a week in and the battery, for her needs, is proving better. We run an appraisal company and manage 5 emails with 1500 plus emails a week. The HUB and security were paramount in her/our decision. (I ordered the B&H bundle deal myself yesterday.) Great all touch device and the price is excellent.

The White Knight-BlackBerry Passport
    bakron1, blackmass and Avenzuno like this.
    08-24-16 12:44 AM
    The time has come where I can't justify hunting down yet another hard to find otterbox for my increasingly less useful z30. Durable case availability is very important as I am a mechanic that uses his phone for work and this just destroys cases. Naked my phone would last a week, if that. I have an upgrade due at wind so my choices are :

Dtek 50. Looks decent and retains some blackberry functionality but has very poor heavy duty case selection.