So I am very passionate about BlackBerry, I am a developer, and LOVE the platform. I have believed in BlackBerry ever since the 9650, and I won't lie, I almost cried when I found out the original Storm wouldn't be coming on my carrier (Verizon)... So we have come a LONG way.

I just thought it would be interesting and fun to start up a thread that people can explain who they have converted over to BlackBerry 10 and from what phone.

I have been able to have a HUGE influence on my friends and family, luckily because I was fortunate enough to get my hands on the Dev Alpha B a few months before the phone launched. I wasted no time in preaching the BlackBerry 10 gospel to everyone and anyone once receiving the Alpha.

Who I Have Converted (and have actually PURCHASED the Z10):
    1. Me | Came from BB9930 (Bold)
    2. Friend - Matt | Came from DROID Bionic
    3. Friend - Brian | Came from iPhone 4S
    4. Step Brother | Came from BB9930 (Bold)
    5. Mother | Came from LG enV Touch
    6. Step Dad | Came from BB9650 (Bold)
    7. Aunt | Came from BB9810 (Torch 2)
    8. Uncle | Came from BB9700 (Bold)
    9. Other Uncle | Came from Basic Phone (was considering iPhone)
    10. Cousin | Came from BB9800 (Torch)

It is actually pretty funny, I am a part of a family plan that consists of my Me, Brother, Mom, Step Dad, Step Brother, Step Sister, and Friend, and 5 of the 7 phones are all BlackBerry Z10's.

Now come on guys, BlackBerry needs a good 'word of mouth' if they want to compete with Android and iOS, so show off your new Z10 to people, and show them why they should choose it over the other stuff out there! I know we can do this! (:
    Last edited by Flip4Bytes; 04-16-13 at 09:24 PM.
    H_O_Boomaye likes this.
    04-16-13 07:04 PM
    Already doing it bro. I have converted two iphone 4 users to the Z10 and one Droid user to a Z10 plus a 9900 user to a Z10. My buddy Andy will get the Q10 at the end of the month. Coming from a 9700.

More to come that's for sure!