I'm new to the BB and today It had its first major drop. I was sitting in my lap and when I went to get out of my truck it went to the pavement. It got several minor scratches on the screen and sides but nothing major. I figured I would start this thread to see how and what happened on every one elses first drop.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-22-07 11:05 AM
    I was at a concert. I was putting it back into the holster on my belt. Missed the holster and hit the ground. My heart stopped. Some gouges in the plastic on the top and back. In the 4 months I've had it...only drop.
    10-22-07 11:21 AM
    Havent dropped it, I use a holster. But I cannot figure out why people put these things on their lap when driving. My girlfriend does this.
    10-22-07 11:45 AM
    I always put mine there so I don't have to fight my holster I can just pick it up. And there's 2 kinds of cell phone users, those that have droped there phones and those that will so be careful lol

10-22-07 11:54 AM
    Or maybe there are 2 kinds, those that are careful with things and those that like the vibration in their lap.
    10-22-07 12:10 PM
    Haha I'm careful I'm just forgetful too

10-22-07 12:13 PM
    I've had my curve for 2 months now and have never came close to dropping my little beauty. If I did drop her my heart would stop beating momentarily. The reason I know this I saw my wife drop her curve in the garage and both of our hearts stopped working. I thought she was going to cry and if she would have I would have understood; however she had a protective skin on it and didn't suffer one scratch. I think that I better knock on wood...
    10-22-07 01:04 PM
    I dropped mine 2 days ago. And yes, my heart stopped beating for a second and heard a defeaning silince and I got numb. Good thing I got the hardcase and it just bounced on the carpet. But still! Hate when I have butterfingers
    10-22-07 01:08 PM