Why Not
    05-13-16 04:48 PM
    I wouldn't pay $400 for anything with Android on it.

That pretty much leaves only WinMo, which suffers from many of the same ailments that Android does, and offers far fewer apps as well.
    05-13-16 04:54 PM
    Yes, $400 is not a lot of money.

Posted via CB10
    05-13-16 05:51 PM
    I do, if I have $400. I don't have them. I'm just a student on semester break sitting on my parents couch doing nothing. So Priv is not for people like me. Unless I win some contests of course but that would only be in my dreams. LOL

Posted via CB10
    05-13-16 05:51 PM
    Keyword : drivers.
    Would cost a ton...

Posted via CB10
    Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying to reinvent the wheel or revise the plans for BlackBerry 10 ( although I would like to).
    But, there are folk who have older BlackBerry 10 devices. And they have stated that they're willing to use those devices till they're no longer supported. That being the case, if BlackBerry would bring a new device spec'd and priced with in reason, with an optional OS platform, I believe there would be buyers.
    As far as old software or updates; BlackBerry 10 users have been successfully dealing with app gaps, push backs and delays, yet the Passport is still selling relatively well. So the question is ; for the next 2 years ( give or take) if I'm willing to purchase the Passport on BlackBerry 10, why wouldn't I be willing to run BlackBerry10 on a more updated device using a different Form Factor. Was that ever an option given?
    So, the option could be for those willing: to run BlackBerry 10 (for as long as it exists with the previously planned updates) using a more updated device priced to sell.
    If their going to make the device anyway, make it available to more buyers. And if the OS is chosen by the uesrs, (on basically a blank slate device) , is there any agrees saying that could not be done. I really don't know.

Posted via CB10