Good morning all. First post here on Crackberry, though I'm sure there will be many more!

I'm on T-Mo Flex Pay, been with them for 14 mos. Had a Nokia 5610 that died on me last week. No big loss, as I wasn't terribly fond of it. A friend at church gave his old AT&T Pearl 8100. Got it unlocked pretty easily, following advice I'd found here at Crackberry (kudos to cellunlock.net; super fast service!). So far everything seems to be working fine, but I'm still learning my way around.

My buddy got rid of much of his stuff on the Pearl, but there's still some apps, e-mail accts etc on there, and I'd like to get rid of them. It seems to me that it would be easier to learn my way around if I wiped the thing and started "factory fresh". I know from looking around on here that wiping it won't re-lock the phone, so I'm not worried about that. I am wondering about the OS though. I'm running OS v4.5.0.110(Platform 2.7.0.90), and I'm pretty sure that's not the original OS.

Questions:

1. Is there a way to see if this BB has had it's OS updated? A history, or something similar?

2. If I wipe the Pearl, will it also revert back to the original OS? I'm assuming it will, and after reading some of the OS upgrade "horror stories" out there, I'm a little leery of the process, esp as I'm a noob and still learning my way around.

3. I'm not on a data plan with T-Mo yet, so I don't know how that will affect things, if at all. If I have to upgrade the OS after the wipe, can I do it without being OTA?

tia.
    10-06-09 09:13 AM
    Good morning all. First post here on Crackberry, though I'm sure there will be many more!
    Welcome to the Crackberry forums, and the wonderful world of Crackberries in general!

Questions:

1. Is there a way to see if this BB has had it's OS updated? A history, or something similar?