Hey guys.. noob here... quick question...
    Is there a way to set my browser to work off of my wifi only? Unfortunately, I do not have a very good date package yet, and I just wanted to make sure that while i'm surfing the net at home, it is running off of my wifi and not my provider's network. Therefore making wifi a priority while i'm connected.
    As it stands right now, I only have 1mb of data on my plan, and I would hate to get my bill and see an enormous amount of money due.
    Pretty elaborate post for a simple question, but i'm sure you guys get the drift...
    Thanks for your help.

-D
    08-21-09 10:26 PM
    Welcome to Crackberry!!

You need to adjust these settings:

Browser > BB Button > Options > Browser Configuration > Browser = Hotspot
    and
    Browser > BB Button > Options > General Properties > Browser = Hotspot
    08-21-09 10:33 PM
    If your using opera mini its the same just bb button settings then tick wifi box. Hope this helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-22-09 01:51 AM
    hey guys thanks! much appreciated!
    09-01-09 04:57 PM
    aristile is the wifi master...lmao
    09-01-09 07:58 PM
    ''Browser' application, into 'Options' and change the 'Browser' option to 'Hotspot Browser' in both the 'General Properties' and 'Browser Configuration' sections and hit the menu button to save the options. Do I have to do this every time I turn my wifi on I enter a hot spot? or is there a way to make it a default? thanks

But when I try to connect to msn.com it links me to a tmobile site telling me
    09-15-09 09:58 PM
    Okay my message got cut off, what I was trying to ask was do I have to do this every time I turn my wifi on in a hot spot or is there a way to make hot spot a default? thanks again and sorry about the newbie question
    09-15-09 10:01 PM
    you could set your phone to wi fi only under manage connections
    09-17-09 05:32 PM
    hi there!