I have 2 questions.

1. When I setup Wifi profiles, will the Wifi automatically connect when the network in in range? For example, I come home, will I have to manually connect?

2. Im new to Wifi with Blackberry's. Being a former Windows Mobile user, I am afraid to use Wifi because of battery life. My Touch Pro would get warm and eat up the battery in a couple hours at best when using Wifi. Is this the same story here with my S2?
    11-07-09 11:23 PM
    yes it will auto connect long as you dont close wifi..when you leave range it will grey out and not use up battery..when in range turns on..i love it
    11-07-09 11:28 PM
    My ONLY complaint about WiFi is the lack of a "WiFi preferred" option. Seems to prefer 3G by default assuming that the signal strength is even.
    11-07-09 11:53 PM
    My ONLY complaint about WiFi is the lack of a "WiFi preferred" option. Seems to prefer 3G by default assuming that the signal strength is even.
    I had this problem the other night. I was in the same room as my router and it was using 3g to download instead of wifi.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-08-09 12:02 AM
    I had this problem the other night. I was in the same room as my router and it was using 3g to download instead of wifi.

Yeah, it's kind of annoying. I don't want to shut radio off, but if I don't it tends to ignore WiFi. White or not. If I'm at home where I get little signal, it knows to use WiFi instead. I would just like an option. I'm sure somebody will address it.
    11-08-09 12:06 AM
    Hi guys

If you are having problems with connecting via wifi, try this as it worked for me.

In browser hit the BB button. And select options

Then select general properties.

Select Hotshot Browser as your default browser.

This seems to make wifi work everytime you use browser in a wifi area.

I found this in a post on crackberry somewhere. Don't ask me where though. I cannot remember.

Hope this helps guys.

11-08-09 02:56 AM
    Hi guys