We have a family plan through T-mobile. 2 of our phones are blackberrys.1 is a pearl flip 8220. The other is a regular pearl. We are eligible for an upgrade.Where 1 of the phones is used, the phone signal is very poor. Not only with T-mobile but any other carriers. He lives practicably in town. From the top of his driveway it is fine.He has a pearl with no wi-fi. If we upgrade to the 8900 curve, will that help his phone signal or will it just help his data plan? He has high speed internet service at his home with a wireless router. Just wondering if the 8900 with wi-fi will help his phone signal. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks, Btw, it is in a t-mobile coverage area. I'm new to the wi-fi and don't really understand it. His playstation3 runs great on wi-fi without being hooked up to anything but the power outlet.
    02-08-09 08:55 AM
    We have a family plan through T-mobile. 2 of our phones are blackberrys.1 is a pearl flip 8220. The other is a regular pearl. We are eligible for an upgrade.Where 1 of the phones is used, the phone signal is very poor. Not only with T-mobile but any other carriers. He lives practicably in town. From the top of his driveway it is fine.He has a pearl with no wi-fi. If we upgrade to the 8900 curve, will that help his phone signal or will it just help his data plan? He has high speed internet service at his home with a wireless router. Just wondering if the 8900 with wi-fi will help his phone signal. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks, Btw, it is in a t-mobile coverage area. I'm new to the wi-fi and don't really understand it. His playstation3 runs great on wi-fi without being hooked up to anything but the power outlet.