It's weird. I don't care what gender you are, what religion you are, what ethnicity you are, what sexuality you are -- on and on and on -- and I don't care what phone you use.

I don't know why people care.

Posted via CB10
    donnation and Tre Lawrence like this.
    03-20-14 03:06 PM
    Dude, you're way off. You're making assumptions that simply aren't true. You're obviously misinformed, or inexperienced with the platform.

No... Most apps do not ask for permissions they don't need. And yes, a majority of apps actually do require zero or a minimum of permissions.

And your perception as to what data Google collects and sells is incredibly skewed. Google never has sold your personal data. I challenge you to provide one single instance in which they have.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
    The only person here who is misinformed is you. I am a computer programmer and coder and I know how these apps are built and made. They usually hide the more major app permissions in the "show all" tab in android permissions.

Please run along back to android since you clearly don't give a damn about security.

Here's more proof. The same app on android and BlackBerry 10. It asks for one permission on BlackBerry 10 your BlackBerry pin so it knows how to direct a video to your device, verses pretty much all of them on android.

Why hate Android?-cam00274.jpg

Posted by Antoniius via my sexy white Q10.
    03-20-14 03:09 PM
    Personally, I wouldn't buy an Android phone because of many reasons.
    - The delivery of software updates due to many OEMs.
    - The battery life
    - The lag, no matter how many cores you have.
    - The apps crash
    - Keyboard etc
    - build quality
    But on the plus side
    + great app selection
    + amazing cameras with the latest offerings
    + sheer amount of customization (root etc)
    + Much pixels, very pretty, so sharp, wow