I'm a journalist from Argentina. I write in an economic newspaper, El Cronista Comercial, and a tech&biz magazine called Infotechnology.
    I'm working on a piece about Blackberry's history, from its origins through its peak until today, with a new strategy and a renewed focus.

I would like a view from this forum users, where (I imagine) there are Blackberry's fans.

Thanks and best regards!
    skinnymike1 likes this.
    10-23-18 12:57 PM
    I'm a journalist from Argentina. I write in an economic newspaper, El Cronista Comercial, and a tech&biz magazine called Infotechnology.
    I'm working on a piece about Blackberry's history, from its origins through its peak until today, with a new strategy and a renewed focus.

I would like a view from this forum users, where (I imagine) there are Blackberry's fans.

Thanks and best regards!
    Because I believed, that BlackBerry Mobile would bring the same quality as formerly Black Berry Ltd. ...
    10-24-18 09:34 AM
    Because I believed, that BlackBerry Mobile would bring the same quality as formerly Black Berry Ltd. ...
    Well, depends which devices we compare.

Priv is a BB Ltd device, and it had many heating/battery/bootloop issues

Passport is a BB Ltd device, and it had screen lift and "emergency calls only" issues

Q10 is a BB Ltd device, and it had double typing issues
    10-24-18 12:29 PM

Thanks and best regards!
    Are you referring to BlackBerry's current products, or its licencees' handheld devices?
    10-24-18 12:32 PM
    Well, depends which devices we compare.

Priv is a BB Ltd device, and it had many heating/battery/bootloop issues

Passport is a BB Ltd device, and it had screen lift and "emergency calls only" issues

Q10 is a BB Ltd device, and it had double typing issues
    My original BB Ltd. devices (Priv, Passport and Classic) had no issues. But the security updates on my BB Mobile KeyOne appear very very very late and the update to Android 8.1 had mistakes...
    10-24-18 12:47 PM