I mean If I was an App Developer I would want my App to be broadcasted on every phone, tablet ect ect Especially if this is the way I earn an Income. But Why do BIG companies like Netflix and Skype say they have no plans to make an app for a TRUE international device like Blackberry? Is it that hard to make an app that would possibly bring $millions$ to a company? Is it me or is there something we don't know about? Do other phone makers pay to have an app exclusive? I know there r certain phone's specifically for carriers, But Apps? All those iphone Apps R not on BB because that developer chooses not 2 have them there, Right?? (Kinda dumb if that App is a paid 1) I think if every BlackBerry user deleted their accounts from their computers on a certain date to show the Loss that Skype, Netflix and other big companies would feel maybe they would change their mind about making an app . BECAUSE FACT Skype is 1 of the MAIN reasons PlayBook does not sell.
    04-13-12 12:04 AM
    $$$$$$$$$$$$.
    04-13-12 12:26 AM
    all the main apps are on both ios n android cuz theyre popular and sell well
    BBs are seen as dinosaurs for old people/oficce guys
    I think he last part isn't correct and just flame bate. Developers don't care how an OS is seem if it sells well. If bb was the most popular but still was the month popular there would be more developers working on it.
    The first part is correct. There's more users and more money to be made right now on other platforms. Also bb more difficult to develop for with all the different screen sizes resolutions its harder to maintain.
    04-13-12 12:32 AM
    My guess is companies (big or small) don't want to develop apps for a tablet-only platform (PlayBook) where as other platforms (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) their Apps are readily available via a mobile phone which garner a much wider audience.