The concept that BBs are better at "work communiciations" is from about 2002. The ONLY things that BB has that others don't is:

1) Excellent hardware keyboard
    2) Secure BES capabilities

I'm an attorney and I use my phone 24/7 for my job. 10% is talking, 50% is email/text, 30% is navigation (google maps), 5% is calendaring and 5% is miscellaneous (listening to podcasts, surfing the web, etc.) In addition to that I use the phone extensively to tether my laptop.

Having said that, I'm just about to pull the trigger on an iPhone. There's really nothing I need a phone to do that the iPhone can't do. AND the iPhone has consumer IMAP capabilities, which I'm starting to need. Though I will have to get used to the touchscreen keyboard.
    Last edited by Furballz; 06-23-11 at 06:04 PM.
    06-23-11 06:00 PM
    I totally see the appeal of the iphone. For me, the keyboard and messaging is the biggest part of my mobile need. Nobody does that better than Blackberry.

But, I carry around a Dell Streak for my media/internet needs.
    06-23-11 06:25 PM
    This thread was answered early on with "Personal Preference". Other than some BES features, there are few things that one cannot do that the other cannot. If you use Good on the iPhone, even BES is now mostly replicated. They are both good; it is what you like!
    06-23-11 06:36 PM
    For me, its personal preference. I could never get use to any of the touchscreen keyboards, therefore BB is better for me. I also do alot of email, text, and BBM so I like those features for BB.

The IPhone has many strengths, but it comes down to personal preference and reliability for me.
    06-23-11 07:52 PM
    IMO, the only difference between Blackberry and iPhone is that iPhone has better specs while Blackberry has better battery life. Other than that, they are equal.
    06-23-11 08:36 PM