The reason it failed, is because it was not advertised! Nobody knew about it! I love my Z30!
    07-03-16 10:07 PM
    Sometimes the simplest explanation is the best one. The market preferred other phones and other ecosystems.
    07-04-16 12:19 AM
    The reason it failed, is because it was not advertised! Nobody knew about it! I love my Z30!
    And apps. Let's not forget about the lack of apps on BB10.

Nexus 6p 64gb
    07-04-16 12:54 AM
    I think it was just bad timing, to little to late. iOS and Android had a strong grip at the market already. So the app gap was a issue, in a similar way like Windows Phone. If BB 10 had come to market just one or two years earlier maybe it would have been a different story.
    07-04-16 01:56 AM
    my two cents:

I'm a developer for mobile devices (Android, iOS, we also tried BB10).

Before BB10 was released, i was invited to the "BB Jam" in D�sseldorf, Germany, where the BB-devs showed us BB10, and how cool it is.
    I really liked the os and wanted a BB10 device.

BB sended us a Dev Alpha Device (Test Mule for the Z10), which was very nice itself.
    Then i started to figure out, how to code for BB10.

At first, i you want to make serious apps, you have to use C++, which is ok for me, but many other Devs hate this language.
    For Android you can(have to) use Java, which is more liked by many devs.
    -> 1. Its much easier to code for Android, than for BB10

Second:
    If you code for Android, you simply download Eclipe or Android Studio and start coding. Then you set the device into dev-mode and you can deploy your app onto the device, whitout any problems. Your app runs as long, as you wish

If you want to code for BB, you have to download momentics, register at BB, creaty and download vertificates, set the device to debug, enter debug passwort, create a debug token, which expires after 30days, sign your code and deploy it onto the device.
    after 30 days your dev-app has to be redeployed.