So after taking off my data probably like over 6 months ago I've still always been able to browse the web as usual through BB browse. Today being bored until the chaos tonight I figured if try my opera just to see what it does... And it works! Then I reinstalled Myspace app... And it works! I'm trying out a few others right now like google maps which I've missed. So how happy am I! No data plan and free data! Before any response I've been monitoring my bill for 6 months and there are no additional charges. Don't ask how it happened because I'm not sure, haha.

And happy fourth of July everyone!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-04-09 12:28 PM
    D-d-d-Damn! Show me the way.
    That's awesome!!!

07-04-09 12:36 PM
    I would watch it because if ur carrier finds out that u get freeweb u can get charged for all that. At once carriers never make a mistake that causes them to loose money

07-04-09 03:13 PM
    I would watch it because if ur carrier finds out that u get freeweb u can get charged for all that. At once carriers never make a mistake that causes them to loose money

I was just thinking that
    07-04-09 03:40 PM
    Yeah, eventually they'll catch on .. enjoy it while it lasts though! .. I got away with having $7 unlimited on device browsing (not an actual data plan) on my old WinMo phone for data, haha but eventually they called me and told me its incompatible .. took them 4 months
    07-04-09 05:40 PM
    Isn't a data plan required with the blackberry?

07-04-09 07:39 PM

Yes, especially a specific BlackBerry data plan in order to access BIS services, such as push email, BBM, BB Browser, etc.
    Without so, you won't be able to access specific BlackBerry features, although you would be able to browse using opera mini.
    07-04-09 07:53 PM
    Well i dont have that haha

I use wifi
    07-04-09 08:46 PM