I could be wrong, but it seems obvious in a "common sense" way to me they're collecting & saving the information it retrieves.
    If 2 users have it installed and 1 of them deletes the application, what happens 1-2-4-6-12 months from that point when the user re-installs the program? From what I've read, as long as you retained the same phone number/name/contact information, the application scans it's servers and picks right up where it left off. So, to me that means the information is actually retained for future reference. How else does the application/servers "remember" who is on it or uploaded contacts previously to them.

I never used the app for my own personal security concerns, whether right or wrong, so I have no personal knowledge except from what I read from it's own pages and developer posts.
    01-28-13 02:52 PM
    But your contact list and their phone numbers is displayed unless you opt out of it.
    Yes, but only if they, your FB friends, have signed up with FB, not if they haven't.
    01-28-13 02:53 PM
    Like the NFL app requiring that I give it access to my location or else I can't use the app....*uninstalled*
    the location i can see a use for, because they need to blackout games (which i dont agree with, but that is a different story). but some apps, the nhl one, ask for location but you can deny it and it will still work.
    01-28-13 02:54 PM
    I could be wrong, but it seems obvious in a "common sense" way to me they're collecting & saving the information it retrieves.