02-24-14 07:21 AM
309 ... 89101112 ...
tools
    I can't tell if you guys are serious or trolling.

Bbm has been out for 1.5 months - whatsapp since 2009 (5 years)

Bbm is on 3 platforms - whatsapp is on 6, including Nokia cheap asha phones.

This is the same as comparing BlackBerry World to the app store or Google play.

It's a stupid comparison given how long Whatsapps been on the market and the amount of devices there on.

Posted via CB10
    What does trolling have to do with my comment. It's an observation.

This is a Troll comment - "WhatsApp is the best ever, nothing will ever compare. BBM will die" or "BBM is the best ever, nothing will ever compare, WhatsApp will die".
    12-25-13 09:29 PM
    What country are you in?

Posted via CB10
    I'm in the U.S., as are most of my BBM contacts.

For what it's worth, I've been using whatsapp for a couple of years and am a recent convert to BBM. In my experience, BBM has a faaar more active user base and is definitely superior in terms of speed, privacy and depth and breadth of features. BBM has been around much longer though so I guess that makes sense.
    12-25-13 09:34 PM
    What does trolling have to do with my comment. It's an observation.

This is a Troll comment - "WhatsApp is the best ever, nothing will ever compare. BBM will die" or "BBM is the best ever, nothing will ever compare, WhatsApp will die".
    That part of my comment wasn't directed towards you, it was to the tone of the forum.

But I still stand by my prior statement.

Posted via CB10
    12-25-13 09:44 PM
    I'm in the U.S., as are most of my BBM contacts.

For what it's worth, I've been using whatsapp for a couple of years and am a recent convert to BBM. In my experience, BBM has a faaar more active user base and is definitely superior in terms of speed, privacy and depth and breadth of features. BBM has been around much longer though so I guess that makes sense.