Ok, PERSONALLY, I am new to the smart phone arena. My only play time with a Blackberry is my friends Curve and a friends Tour. I think they are pretty ok, but I constantly see, on forum etc. The RIM OS ..., restrictive etc. But I don't understand why?

I searched for a thread perhaps pertaining to it, no luckish but kind of clueless regardless. What is so bad about the BB OS?
    09-28-09 10:24 PM
    i cant say anything bad about it. people who dont use nor like a product in general will have nothing good to say about it. are these people speaking from experience? personally, i think iphones suck and their OS is restrictive. at least more than a blackberry OS.
    09-28-09 10:27 PM
    Well I read this boy genius report about how the Java OS or whatever they use ... compared to Apple OS and stuff, which really answered nothing for me when I read.

What happened to Research In Motion and where are they going? : Boy Genius Report

I mean, I don't game on my cellphone, I like my cellphone to stay connected (if you understand what I mean) not to play games on per say (less someone else wanted to fool with it) I mean I have my computer to play games on. So, guess I am trying to see if there is serious flaws in their OS, no preference flaws like, I like to game or done game.
    09-28-09 10:38 PM
    Ok,

I have only had my BB for a few months and my wife has had her Iphone for a few months.

Mine= Much better email. (mine is corporate/BES)
    Can download directly from BB world for software.
    Very stable OS.

Iphone= Nice web browsing
    Nice games

Basically BB OS is great for business needs. I would be very jealous of my wifes Iphone if I didn't use mine for business.
    So it really depends on what you are going to use it for.

Has been said many times but no phone is perfect for everybody.
    09-28-09 10:45 PM
    Okay, so here's my problems with BB OS.
    Basically it's older and not designed for the use it sees now a days.