i've been using blackberry since 2009, it was my first smartphone that i owned and i was psyched since then. i used every model of blackberry except for the passport SE, and let me tell you that we were truly lucky for our choice. i wanna tell you that it wasn't about security to me (because blackberry devices aren't that secure after all if the CIA have access to them) it's about the very aesthetics of the phone, how fancy and well made they are, how different, how long they last.. just perfection. blackberry is giving up on us, us means everybody using a blackberry on this planet - they did so because we became rare lol. there is less than 200000 users still active worldwide. they won't keep running the services and servers paying teams to operate and fix them just for our own pleasure (since they don't gain no more money anymore - it's a company, you know..) the bright side is even after the 4th of January 2022, YOU ALL gonna be able to use your blackberry just perfectly, because the servers and services aren't that reliable since a long time ago and we are still enjoying the experience. you don't need blackberry world for sure because it has none to offer, you don't need blackberry protect you just need to protect your blackberry and not lose it, you don't need BIS, you don't need BBID as well to keep using your beloved handheld. you just need to be a stubborn blackberry die hard lol. i'll give you an example: i have a curve that i am not using anymore, it isn't set with any BBID and it has the protect features off and dead already, it has no connections with blackberry all in all, and because i do live in africa it still can make phone calls, send sms, send email, browse the Internet, just perfectly. that proves what? it proves that even after the EOL or D-DAY, you can still be able to use your blackberry devices running on blackberry 10 OS, PERFECTLY. just get rid of blackberry as she dumped us all, delete your BBID, turn off your protect features, and downloa