Just a note, I wrote this on Tuesday after finding out I was one of the lucky ones chosen for a pass to next week's conference. Posting now because I wasn't sure if I could actually pull this off and go.

Nerves didnt allow me to sleep Sunday night after submitting my application to the free pass to the conference. So, when I saw my name in the winners list after being awake for around 30 hours, I know how I will react to a life-changing event while being a little loopy.

I suppose Im getting used to it, this life a little loopy. Im not a developer or a computer programming person. I submitted an application that outlined what I felt a BlackBerry smartphone could do to help deal with this loopy life, one about how I was diagnosed with ADD a year ago, and that some challenging aspects of my life had ways to be improved. Neurology, not a character flaw, this is new, this is treatable, NFC and the smartphone could be the ticket.
    But what marked the biggest difference is that before, I would have talked myself out of submitting- heck I probably would have thought this to be a fun idea and thought nothing of it. But I didnt, I applied, I inquired and sought feedback. Great response. This could really be something. Lets find out some more things in San Jose and meet and visit with the right people. Lets just giver beans, if I dont know what is and isnt possible, I cant be bothered by my newbie-ness. Its often hard for an ADDer to see their progress (thatll be part of the app ), certainly winning a contest this amazing kind of lays it out in front of you.