i knew two weeks after i got my Pearl (less than a year ago) that I wanted to upgrade to a full size berry. as a t-mo customer and the release of the 8900 on the horizon, i wonder what am i supposed to do with my old Pearl? it's less than a year old, and really too nice a piece of gizmo to sit in the back of my closet.

my plan is to keep it as a spare for awhile. i don't think i can sell it..as a chef i've been **** on this phone in the worst possible environment for sensitive electronics; it's been dropped on hard tile floors, i've head to clean the trackball because i had flour on my hands, etc.

so do people keep them when they upgrade? throw them away?
    01-04-09 02:14 AM
    Keep as a back up! or sell it on ebay I heard of some trade ins but that's rare. Do you have kids or a life partner...... A friend / sibling I don't have a sim card as I am with sprint and need to have a back up to see my phone so the esn is clear to the new one arives...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-04-09 02:28 AM
    no kids, and i live with my fiance. i kind of think the sim card kills making this phone a "hand me down", unless there are other options...i need to move my current sim to the new Curve when it gets here
    01-04-09 02:33 AM
    I sell mine to friends that don't have BBs. I do take care of my devices so it's not too hard to sell plus I give them a really good deal. One way for me to get them addicted to BB!

01-04-09 02:40 AM
    I've sold all mine. If I lose or break any of mine, I'll buy a new one.
    01-04-09 02:51 AM
    no kids, and i live with my fiance. i kind of think the sim card kills making this phone a "hand me down", unless there are other options...i need to move my current sim to the new Curve when it gets here
    When you get the Curve it will come witih a new SIM. You can also buy a new one from T-Mobile for something like $10-15.00

Sill, it can't hurt to have a backup unit.
    01-04-09 06:10 AM