Hey I am new to this whole BB thing. I am in college and I have heard alot of people get the Blackberry Curve, Pearl or Storm. I currentlny have the LG Dare by Verizon. I HATE the touch thing its horrible. I love love to text so is the storm a def no no then? I want a cheap phone which I know thats crazy to even thing I could find a great deal. What phone do I choose? I want a BB that is def up to date I don't want to get an older model just cuz its cheap so yeah I have know idea. I want to buy a cheap but get the most "bang for my buck" lol. Thanks for any help ~Ell
    10-19-09 11:13 PM
    The Curve is a very capable device and with some easy-to-do operating system updates, etc..i think you'd be quite happy with what the device can do and performance.

You can get one fairly cheap for $50 through verizon with a 2 yr contract. You may be able to get one cheaper off of craigslist or ebay; however, youre still going to have a pretty hefty plan per month when setting it up through verizon..figure 40 min voice plan, 30 required data plan, then insurance/messaging if you choose + taxes...my bill is around 90ish a month.
    10-19-09 11:19 PM
    Depending on where you live and if they have good coverage with Sprint, that's the cost effective way to go.

I was at the Sprint store today and they have the Curve for 29.99 with a 2 yr contract and the plan I have my BB on is 69 a month for 450 anytime minutes to landlines during weekdays, and unlimited everything else.

Cheap way to go, if your city has good Sprint coverage. The curve is a nice device I had one forever. Just dont go first and play with one of the berries with the newer OS and higher screen res,or you won't be spending 29 dollars.

Good luck!
    10-19-09 11:23 PM
    I am on the verizon family plan so I pay my dad pur month for the interternt. So is the curve up to date??
    10-19-09 11:26 PM