1. amjass12's Avatar
    Hey guys just read the 10 days to go article on crackberry and it says there that 10ET is THE time... which i am assuming is the time of the keynote... Could someone tell me what time 10 oclock eastern time would be in the UK... i dont actually know. im assuming the e even stands for eastern lol
    01-20-13 10:41 AM
  2. Patrick Mcd's Avatar
    Going off the countdown, its 3pm London time - ill be at work, on Crackberry waiting for the details!
    amjass12 likes this.
    01-20-13 10:44 AM
  3. djenkins6's Avatar
    01-20-13 10:45 AM
  4. amjass12's Avatar
    thank you!!!!
    01-20-13 10:49 AM
  5. gtpointer's Avatar
    Handy hint for future events, ET (eastern) to GMT is +5 and PT (pacific) is +8. Most tech events are held on either coast.
    amjass12 likes this.
    01-20-13 11:41 AM
  6. amjass12's Avatar
    thanks guys... hate the time zones.. anytime anyone mentions any time thats not greenwich meantime it gets confusing as i dont know the time differences all over the world!
    01-20-13 12:11 PM
  7. tinysalmon's Avatar
    6 cities simultaneously BlackBerry 10 Press Tour
    1. New York 10 AM
    2. Toronto 10 AM
    3. London 3 PM
    4. Paris 4 PM
    5. Johannesburg 5 PM
    6. Dubai 7PM

    And that would be 10 PM in Indonesia. No sleep till it's done.
    Cheers
    Snap51 and amjass12 like this.
    01-20-13 11:09 PM
  8. QWKSNKE's Avatar
    Handy hint for future events, ET (eastern) to GMT is +5 and PT (pacific) is +8. Most tech events are held on either coast.
    Summer ET to GMT is +4
    Winter ET to GMT is +5

    BUT ET to UK is still +5
    Last edited by QWKSNKE; 02-06-13 at 02:11 PM. Reason: made a mistake on time difference
    amjass12 likes this.
    01-20-13 11:18 PM
  9. gtpointer's Avatar
    That is during the summer, during winter, ET to GMT is +4
    BUT ET to UK is still +5
    Yeah my bad, I still think of BST as GMT because most other countries have a summer time so as you say the difference remains the same.
    01-23-13 09:00 AM
  10. TrickyCase's Avatar
    I have won tickets to the #BlackBerry10LDN event, and I was expecting a 3pm start based on the 10am ET announcement... but they advised arrival as 4.30pm.

    That either means that it doesn't kick off until 5ish... or that I only have an invitation for the after party?
    01-24-13 08:24 AM
  11. jesse_h's Avatar
    Do people not know how to search for stuff on Google?
    01-24-13 08:26 AM

Similar Threads

  1. What is most important to me in my Blackberry 10
    By crestington in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-15-12, 03:23 PM
  2. wana handle the storm in the UK? i did here is how:
    By emkwan in forum BlackBerry Storm Series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-25-09, 05:20 PM
  3. Is there a 64bit version in the future?
    By slenser in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-08, 03:30 PM
  4. Okay.. Seriously.. What is SAFE to talk about in off topic discussion?
    By ClassaN0va in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: 05-26-08, 02:31 AM
  5. What is that reflection piece next to the camera?
    By pwerf in forum BlackBerry Curve Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-02-07, 11:44 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD