I have had many Blackberry's. They have included the 7730, 9100, 8800, 8310.
    I graduated from the Curve to the 9700 which in my humble opinion, is the BEST BLACKBERRY EVER!!!!

I was upgraded to a 9780 by T-Mobile. The 9780 was good. I liked my 5.0 9700 much better. At some point I downloaded a bunch of apps on my 9780 and it hummed along. I would get the annoying: "This page is too big and I'm gonna close it" every time I surfed.
    I expected it and got used to it. Somewhere along the way, my cursor would move all by itself. It would highlight and open apps and web pages all by itself. I read somewhere here that I should wipe it clean and reload the OS6 and see if that helped.

I wiped it clean and reloaded OS6.

The cursor kept moving all by itself. I accepted it as a quirk and I learned to live with it. If I kept my thumb on the track-pad it was bearable.

FAST FORWARD to December 2011. I upgraded to a Torch 9810.

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!!!!! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!!

I love my 9810. I really wanted a 9900 but settled on the 9810 when I realized it is a 9900 disguised as a slider Berry. I took advantage of the FREE 7.0 Apps that BlackBerry made available to 7.0 devices, in concert with my $100 worth of freebies from last year.

Fast Forward to 3 weeks ago. I was getting the dreaded hourglass spinny, spins

ALL. OF. THE. TIME. It got to where I started looking at.......gasp....an iPhone.....