Ive been looking for hours & seem to be the only one with this problem .. I am totally new to the blackberry & had it thrust upon me at work so I can can be reached anyyyyytime. I feel really silly asking what muse be an easy thing but I have no instructions whatsoever with it. Ok, so I finally figured out how to set up my voice mail, and yesterday was able to check my messages. Now today, all I can get is myself saying to leave a message! I can't access my messages, or even figure out how to. Boy, I'm ready to turf this thing. I want my crummy plain ol cell phone back.

Please help a newbie & be gentle lol.
    07-28-08 07:41 PM
    I'm not familiar with your device or carrier, but this will get you started. Your carrier CSR should be able to help you out if you can't get it with these. Or maybe someone else from here can.

https://support.sasktel.com/KanisaSu...&highlight=off

BlackBerry 7250 manual, download cell phone user manual | PhoneDog.com
    07-28-08 08:10 PM
    Thanks for those, they answer a LOT of other things I was wondering about but never had the time to look up. I still can't check voicemail however. Still all I get is myself asking to leave a message.
    07-29-08 12:50 AM
    I never heard of the carrier you have. I thought it was standard that holding down the 1 key for a few seconds takes you to your messages. Is it possible that you have to enter a password at your leave a message thing? Have you called your carrier and ask them to help you understand how to use voicemail?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-29-08 01:41 AM