Does anyone know what the contract between Verizon and RIM for the Storm is supposed to last? I've heard 3 months, 6 months, 1 year, and for as long as the Storm sells.

Anyone know an official length of time??
    12-08-08 09:44 AM
    I doubt anyone knows the "official" but rumors are as long as Verizon makes their sales quota.
    12-08-08 10:02 AM
    For most products rim provides verizon with to push, the term is usually 3 years. For the storm, it could be different. I just transitioned from tier 1 support to tier 2 support so I'm just learning these things as I go along.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-08-08 02:56 PM
    3 years? That seems a little too long, because phones don't stay on the market that long, usually.
    12-08-08 03:25 PM
    Fetus8 are you Dan from RD? On aol?

12-08-08 03:58 PM
    3 years? That seems a little too long, because phones don't stay on the market that long, usually.
    yes but keep in mind that im sure their will be a newer version of the storm... ( just like apple released the second gen "3g Iphone") therefore that new version of the Storm would still be exclusive to verizon as long as they continue to meet their sales quota's..

(*This is just my assumption based on the history of other phones, and their exclusive deals with the provider... so please feel free to correct me if i am wrong)
    12-08-08 04:04 PM
    Fetus8 are you Dan from RD? On aol?
    No sorry.
    yes but keep in mind that im sure their will be a newer version of the storm... ( just like apple released the second gen "3g Iphone") therefore that new version of the Storm would still be exclusive to verizon as long as they continue to meet their sales quota's..

(*This is just my assumption based on the history of other phones, and their exclusive deals with the provider... so please feel free to correct me if i am wrong)
    true, true, but how long has a Blackberry stayed exclusive to one carrier for?
    12-08-08 05:52 PM