Are you a developer?
    Because I see that a lot of developers are being inspired. They have added 7000 developers in the first quarter this year. I personal am a developer i am more inspired for BlackBerry 10 then i ever with their old OS.
    Im not a developer, no.
    I have not read of any major developers of apps that are missing from the ecosystem saying they're bringing those missing apps to the ecosystem because of BB10 or Alec Saunders.
    Its good to hear you are inspired for BB10. May I ask which programs you've developed?

If I was a developer, I wouldnt be happy about the lack of clarity and honesty, and lack of understanding RIM has shown when looking at apps on BB7, and that doesn't bode well for BB10 unless theres management changes.
    05-25-12 11:48 AM
    I concur. I did not see anything in that article that was inaccurate. The headline might be misleading, but the author said nothing about Thorsten being no good, and doing a bad job. I even read through it twice. As i've mentioned above, its only saying that Thorsten definitely has his work cut out for him, and BB10 needs to be that damn good.

a little off topic, but BTW reeneebob, how are you finding the Lumia 710???
    I do admit I have to wonder how many in the thread really REALLY read through it completely.

RE the off topic part - I LOVE IT. So fast, smooth, and the way all the screens flow into each other (which I hope is what RIM is going for with flow in BB10), the font is so clean, the live tiles...I am so impressed by Windows Phone 7.5. I love the Me and People live tiles - I would kill to see something similar in iOS and BB10. Battery is on par with my 9900, so it's not perfect (I want it to last as long as my iPhone, so until either the 9900 or 710 lasts 24+ hours like my iPhone does I will always be a little unhappy about battery) but it gets through the day and to be fair I think the battery is still settling.
    05-25-12 12:16 PM
    Im not a developer, no.