I've been using Windows Mobile phones for many years now as well as a couple Palm phones. Lately with my HTC Vogue, I've been growing less fond of Windows Mobile. Spend way too many hours tweaking it and flashing cooked roms only to do it yet again weeks later. As much as I like how much you can tweak Windows Mobile and the massive list of software out there for it, I'm just getting tired of not having a phone I can enjoy out of the box. Plus the whole touch screen only aspect of my Vogue has completely lost its appeal. Touch typing just isn't fun anymore and can be a total nightmare to deal with, especially in the car where even trying to dial a number isn't always simple.

I've started looking into the Bold and I gotta say I'm really impressed with it and it looks like BlackBerry is finally getting more serious about making their phones more media centric right outta the box. The screen resolution is the biggest plus to me as that means less panning around a website. The trackball has always looked nice too for easy navigation instead of having to use a d-pad.

About the only thing I would really miss from my current phone is the GPS. Yeah, I know there is one in every BlackBerry these days, but I'm on Verizon and it's locked to **** (unless people have finally hacked them?) where as my Vogues GPS works with any piece of software so there isn't any monthly navigation fee I have to pay.

So I gotta ask, how many people have made the jump from Windows Mobile and are happy Blackberry owners now?
    07-04-08 08:47 PM
    Went from a Treo 700w and couldn't be happier, no regrets whatsoever.

Welcome to the Crack!
    07-04-08 08:57 PM
    I came over to my BB Curve from a Samsung Blackjack, and a T-mobile Dash(only for 3 days), and I absolutely love it. I would never be able to make the switch to a Windows Mobile phone again, it is not customizable enough in my opinion.
    07-04-08 09:18 PM