I use each of the main four, and I agree with PP; I don't necessarily buy into "better" overall as much as "different." I can probably discuss why one platform might appear to be a better fit for more people, but each has lovable aspects.

BB10 has great navigation. There are some rough edges with regards to the overall product that are specific to my needs, but I'm picky, and I really concede the need to make concessions on each platform.
    pantlesspenguin and richardat like this.
    03-08-14 10:56 AM
    It's not that I'm new to Android as a system, I have a 2013 Nexus 7 running Android 4.4 and owned an Xperia T. Sure you could "abuse" the Android taskswitcher to somehow resemble the BB10 experience, but that doesn't really work, the user experience is still not the same. One part of this is the fact that in most Android launchers like the stock Vanilla UI the taskswitcher is a one column vertical list. Second part is that it gets way more cluttered than BB10, as any communications app as well as the settings [edit: the settings in BB10 also show up in the multitasking pane] will show up there. Third thing is, when in the taskswitcher on Android you can't swipe left to access something like the HUB and you can't swipe right from there to access your whole app drawer. Fourth part is that accessing the multitasking pane via an upswipe is far easier and convenient one handed (at least for my taste) than how it's solved in most Android phones. It feels faster and more natural.
    First part: Both the Android task switcher and BB10 show 4 apps per screen, with the option to see more when you scroll. BB10 shows as many as 8 and Android can show many more (however, I keep mine tidy anyway and rarely have more than 8 in there).