Newbie here, sorry if this is in the wrong place. I bought a curve 8300 used and after a few hours of it working it doesnt now. Its like the roller ball keeps clicking. I go to make a call and after a few digits it calls, when I leave it sit it just keeps going in and out of the different screens, depending on where I leave it it just goes deeper and deeper into the next screen as if Im clicking the ball but Im not. I hope this makes sense. I bought it used as I didnt have the money to buy a new one and now I'm sol I have a feeling. Does the warranty transfer owners? Is there anything I can do?

Thanks for any response, just so bumbed Im out the money for a phone that doesnt work now.

I didnt do anything to the phone either I actually hardly used it in those few hours.

Thanks.
    05-18-08 09:36 PM
    Try to take the battery out for 30 seconds while the phone is on..
    05-18-08 09:39 PM
    It seems as if the trackball may be stuck. What you can do, and be very careful doing so... Try to pull the trackball away from the device as if you were lifting it up or you can try cleaning it by opening the device. You can find out how to open the device on youtube. Again be CAREFUL and good luck. Oh yeah some people may say do a battery pull first.
    05-18-08 09:40 PM
    Also, you can just use your fingernail to remove the silver retaining ring from around the trackball, and remove it that way.

you can also get some alcohol and using a qtip clean the trackball, but dont saturate it, just e3nough to get it wet
    05-18-08 09:43 PM
    I would say do a battery pull first. If that doesn't work, as cJ said, remove the trackball. But don't open up the device. I did that and now I have no outer screen. (Long story.) Well good luck. It seems it can be fixed easily enough

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-18-08 09:51 PM