Crackberry should make a section where people can post their tales of doom and betrayal and how RIM doesn't know what they are doing.
    That section already exists.

CrackBerry.com – The #1 Site for BlackBerry Users & Abusers
    JoelTruckerDude likes this.
    02-02-11 05:49 AM
    My father-in-law is one of the people you describe. He owns a 30 person software company, has a degree in electronics and cut his tech teeth many years ago writing drivers for mainframe disk packs. I have been in the hardware/software industry for over 30 years.

And we both hate our Storms. With my Storm 2 I graduated to a love/hate relationship.

My wife has very light needs for her Storm - uses it for texting, email, and as a phone. She's happy - not in love, but she'll still date it. lol

Not disputing you know people satisfied with their phone. But from what I've seen it's not technical expertise that's the common thread - it's not asking much from the device.

Lower expectations = higher satisfaction.

- R.
    I know several very successful "technical" entrepreneurs who are still very much Blackberry fans. Being "technical" vs "artistic" does not dictate the type of phone one has. Personal preference does, and in certain circles...peer pressure.

It's not about expectation vs satisfaction it's about reality vs satisfaction. If it were expectation vs satisfaction than all phones to me are a fail, because a battery doesn't last a week and the phones don't have the processing power of a supercomputer. My expectation is that todays phones should? And therefore all are a fail. But that type of reasoning is just plain silly.

The reality is: if you phones does what you want, how you want, you will be satisified. If the phone doesn't work for you for whatever reason, you will be unsatisified.
    02-02-11 07:43 AM
    Tell me why I should put any stock in what somebody's father-in-law thinks when I can get all the techie expertise I need from Howard Stern.