But to just enforce it on people that already have the phone is bull crap.
    They are not doing this. As stated a few times in this thread, if you had the phone prior to the change, you are not required to add a data plan.
    10-14-09 12:58 AM
    I'm a college graduate with a bachelors in Business Administration. Quit being so Ignorant and speaking on people you have no idea about. I've paid data on my phone ever since i've had it. But doesn't mean im going to act like an insensitive **** towards the people that bought this cheaply price phone because it was affordable and now att has forced these people to buy their data plan months or years later. It isn't surprising att was pretty much giving these curves away for a while and lookie what we have here now, everyone that jumped on the cheap price of the curve now gets something thrown at them that im sure att had planned to begin with. Please keep your ignorance to yourself.
    I'm not ignorant. If $30 is a burden on someone they shouldn't be having a cell phone in the first place. They should save some money and learn a trade or go to college and get a job that pays more than 7.50/hour. I'm a student working and paying my own way through college, 0 help from my parents. I can still afford a BB with data. It's simply being lazy or bad with money and either case these people should get their act together. And no one WITH THE PHONE ALREADY has to buy this data plan. They can keep using their cheapo phone with no additional service if they already had it. You're the ignorant one who doesn't know what's going on.
    10-14-09 01:00 AM
    They are not doing this. As stated a few times in this thread, if you had the phone prior to the change, you are not required to add a data plan.