They were supposed to support video chat by the end of 2013. Anyone know of any updates on this topic??

Posted via CB10
    01-02-14 10:44 AM
    They were supposed to support video chat by the end of 2013. Anyone know of any updates on this topic??

Posted via CB10
    Hi! Welcome aboard!!! what phone have you got? BBM video chat works great, have you tried it?
    01-02-14 10:48 AM
    Hi.. thanks for the warm welcome, even though I've been a BlackBerry fan and user the last five years I am a newbie here writing on the CB forums. I have a Z10 and I use BBM video chat but only thru Wifi, AT&T does not allow it on its network "yet", but they were supposed to already.

Posted via CB10
    01-02-14 10:57 AM
    Typical AT&T. They will probably tell you it's a BlackBerry issue. Then 5 months from now charge you to access that feature.

Posted via CB10
    rcab and raino like this.
    01-02-14 11:00 AM
    Hi.. thanks for the warm welcome, even though I've been a BlackBerry fan and user the last five years I am a newbie here writing on the CB forums. I have a Z10 and I use BBM video chat but only thru Wifi, AT&T does not allow it on its network "yet", but they were supposed to already.

Posted via CB10
    Ah gotcha.

Yah it's always AT&T that Is late to the party. They drive me nuts.

Sent from a smartphone of my choosing.
    01-02-14 11:08 AM
    What type of plan are you on with AT&T?

Posted via CB10
    01-02-14 11:22 AM
    I'm on the good ol' unlimited data...

Posted via CB10
    01-02-14 11:31 AM
    Yep.

As usual, if you want all the cool features like hot spot, tethering, or video over mobile network, you gotta lose the unlimited plan.

Luckily, I don't need any of those features, so I'm sticking with my unlimited plan for as long as I can.

Posted via CB10
    01-02-14 11:50 AM
    Yea AT&T is doing its best to get anyone still holding on to the old unlimited plans to change. I don't need to use video over the network so I'm sticking with my plan.