I've switched to a 9700 recently. For those leaving for an Android/iPhone etc, keep your BB like I did. You might be back sooner than you think.
    05-02-10 01:58 AM
    Made a huge mistake switching to the Android this past week.. I got sucked into the "incredible" hype and left my blackberry for it.

In a nutshell I am currently apologizing to my blackberry and telling her how much I missed her for 4 days.

In a not so nutshell:

I got my Incredible on Tuesday (a few days earlier then most) and was wowed by the cool apps, speed of the phone and its "Tricks". However, I have concluded that the the "App" thing is overhyped and I felt like a teenage girl holding my phone sideways and struggled to use the touchscreen.

I also had trouble answering calls quickly and sending quick emails/texts.. I am very computer/phone savy (web programmer by trade) and this phone was very tough to use compared to my blackberry.

I can do 80% of what I do with my phone faster and more efficiently on my blackberry curve then I could with the incredible. The other 20% I can live without (faster web browsing, some fun apps etc.)

Bottom line.... If your using your phone for email, text, and as a "phone" then think twice before leaving blackberry and don't get suckered into the hype of the "Gadget" smartphones as they are not as user friendly as blackberry is.

I am back on board with blackberry for the forseeable future..
    05-02-10 03:24 PM
    I just got my new 9700 and I'm SO happy about it...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-03-10 04:47 PM
    I was given an 8310 and I love it but I'm thinking of dropping the money to upgrade to the 9700 I like the way it looks and I need a little more space for Apps.
    05-05-10 08:00 PM
    I went from the 9000 to the 9700 few months back, love it.