I'm somewhat new to the BlackBerry world and the thing that I always hear about BBs are how great they are for Emailing. But, is it me or is the email on my iPhone/Touch better? First of all it takes 10 - 12 mins for me to get POP emails but on the iPhone/Touch, it's instant. The HTML font is too big on the BB (Tour) and the images are all out of wack. My question is... it there something wrong with my service or phone or is this how it's always been for BlackBerrys?
    09-10-09 02:03 PM
    First, what kind of e-mail do you have setup on your BB.

Second, I don't have an iPhone/Touch, but I don't think that it alerts you when you have a new e-mail message. Don't you have to physically open the e-mail app on the device itself to check to see if you have new messages? If that's the case, then of course it'd be instant, since you're logging in to check them... Like I said, I don't have an iPhone, so I'm not exactly sure how that works...

As far as the font on your Tour goes, you should be able to change that under the Options menu under Screen/Keyboard. There you should be able to change the size of the font that you will see on the text of the message.
    As far as HTML messages go (like newsletters, etc), I don't think there's a way that you can chage the font on those, I think they just come across as best they can, since they're obviously being converted from the original, full size message, into a smaller size that's (in theory) easier to view. I don't really think there's a way to change this, I'm sorry.

As far as the time it's taking you to recieve e-mails, it'd be helpful to know what e-mail provider you are using, if it's POP or IMAP setup on the BB. You should probably re-send your service books and see if that makes a difference. Go to e-mail setup on your Tour, log in, go to help, then send service books. That might do the trick!
    09-10-09 02:13 PM