I am new to all of this Blackberry stuff so please forgive my ignorance in advance!

I need to replace my EnV2 and get a Blackberry for work. I am looking at the Curve and the Storm. I am with Verizon. Any advice? I am not sure about the touch screen and 1st gen tech. on the Storm. Thoughts?

Also, we use Outlook and Outlook calendar for work I am looking at google Calendar as well. Thoughts on this?

Any information that you all can provide would be great! Again....pardon my newbie ignorance!
    03-24-09 08:16 AM
    I would say Curve...If you like have a full keyboard that you can actually touch that would be your best bet. I have heard to much crap about the thunder oops I mean storm to ever get one of those.
    03-24-09 08:18 AM
    In addition to the responses you'll receive here, there are plenty of threads available by simply searching your title ... as this is a very common question among users coming to a BlackBerry.

My personal opinion, the Curve is still the more stable phone of the two. I enjoy the 'new', bleeding edge technology and tend to mess with things a bit more than the normal user, so I have the Storm (I had the Curve before). Nothing beats going to a Verizon store and playing with the two side by side though, since everyone has their personal opinion ... Good luck!
    03-24-09 08:20 AM
    Ok Bigdogmom, you are about to receive alot of OPINIONS, it all comes down to what will suit your needs more. Do you like touchscreen or a keyboard? You should research the phones and go to the store and play around with them and make your decision because your going to be the one using it.
    03-24-09 08:21 AM
    I have the EnV now and think I am more a key pad person. Not sure. Other than a touch sceen and being new are there GLARING differences between the 2? Like I said, I am new to all this.
    03-24-09 08:36 AM
    Go up to verzion and play with the both of them and see which one you like more.
    03-24-09 08:37 AM