I have Verizon, and can upgrade in 3 weeks. I use my blackberry mainly as a business device (I'm a lawyer), so I'm a bit worried about the touch screen. Tour sounds like the device I've been looking for (I still have the old Worldphone), but am intrigued by the Storm 2. Thoughts?
    10-15-09 07:38 AM
    I guess it depends what type of law you do, what your role with the firm is, and what your day to day job responsibilities are.

If you are required to do a lot of research as part of your job, you might enjoy the bigger screen for looking up info.

But if just a good e-mail device is improtant to you, the Tour will do just fine. I would also assume that accuracy in your e-mails (to clients and whomever) is important and perhaps the touch screen doesn't work as well for you.

All just food for thought. Everyone has different opinions. You really will need to go to a store an play with both.
    10-15-09 08:52 AM
    The 9550 storm 2 is much improve, I would go to a verizon store and type an email with and see how you like it and do the same thing with the 9630.
    10-15-09 09:14 AM
    Get the storm2.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-15-09 09:40 AM
    Go with the Tour. The Storm2 has potential to be something great, or something bad. Depends if you like gamble or not. The Tour, without a doubt is a solid phone (now).
    10-15-09 09:49 AM
    I would wait for the Tour Essex coming out next year, which is basically the Tour with Wifi, more memory, and a trackpad instead of a trackball. If I would have known a couple months ago that this was coming out next year, I would have waited a little longer to switch to Verizon and get a Blackberry.
    10-15-09 11:05 AM
    Go with the Storm 2. The Tour has known hardware issues right now (bad trackball) and has no wifi.

The Storm 2 doesn't have those issues (though they might be new issues, it is a new device after all).
    10-15-09 11:21 AM