Ok I am a BB newbie. But have had a Treo for years. IK am searching for two things. A better Todo list one that will keep them in a handy repository as you go thru the day u can priortize and and kick out reminders or reset to a later time w/o going back to calander or task list while driving or working on something else.
    SMS text is a mess in BB it stacks them in order of text and I would like to see them by user. Any suggestions?
    09-12-09 11:20 AM
    You're talking about threaded sms...this feature is coming out in OS 5.0 pretty soon, but there are 3rd party apps that will let you do this...
    09-12-09 11:31 AM
    The iPhone does this aready. But, as of now BB has already had their texts come in "stacked". But, there is a new OS coming out - 5.0 - which the ability to have threaded text by user. I don't know the exact date but I believe it's later this fall.
    09-12-09 11:58 AM
    Ok Thank you very much. I will look forward to that. I am still adjusting to the BB interface. The hardest thing was to stop reaching for the stylus. The Palm Treo was not nearly as powerful or multi facited as the BB. I do miss the treaded texting and the to do list which kinda reminded me all day what was on my aganda w/ a blinking little Icon all day long. All i had to do was tap it and the list was right their. It was more flexable when Priorties changed. If anyone has a suggestion on an App that meets that bill please suggest
    Thanks
    BD
    09-12-09 03:53 PM
    Not really familiar with the Treo, but I assigned my Calendar to a convenience button and set the default Calendar view to "Agenda". In Calendar options, I set "Show Tasks" to "Yes".

So... with one press of a convenience key, I can see my agenda.
    09-12-09 04:02 PM
    In the interim, I'd say maybe looking into buying BChat (check the crackberry store) it's only for $0.99, but it does do threaded texts. $1 seems very cheap to wait for the real thing when 5.0 comes out.