View Poll Results: What kind of user are you?

Voters
72. You may not vote on this poll
  • Strictly Business (business relates tasks)

7 9.72%
  • Strictly fun

4 5.56%
  • Strictly to keep in touch

25 34.72%
  • I'm new to this whole smartphone stuff....

3 4.17%
  • Some Where in the Middle!

33 45.83%
    I wouldnt be surprised if >50% of all phones sold are smartphones ...I mean..who uses a cell phone without bells and whistles nowadays? Even my friends parents and GRANDPARENTS are using smartphones like the iP4 and android devices and even BB's to stay connected...
    i think their is truly a revolution in the mobile phone space that is happening right now...as a by product of this "smartphone explosion" , if you will, many of these novice users are being lured by the bells and whistles of smartphones...where smartphones were once used primarily for business purposes are not used to check-into a restaurant or play angry birds...

i think its kind of wild, sad and exciting at the same time to see how these things evolve....

so what kind of user are you?
    03-18-11 12:29 PM
    ill go first..i use it to stay connected..ever since the 8310 i loved having the maps and full keyboard..it makes emails (work and side business) connections soo much more efficient to respond to....

i didnt put strictly business because my phone was/is not a company phone
    03-18-11 12:31 PM
    I wouldnt be surprised if >50% of all phones sold are smartphones ...I mean..who uses a cell phone without bells and whistles nowadays? Even my friends parents and GRANDPARENTS are using smartphones like the iP4 and android devices and even BB's to stay connected...