The new CEO has said some great things and has a very positive outlook on BBRY, which is fantastic. The one topic he emphasized was that "the primary focus will be on querty keyboards" which, as a Q 10 owner, hats off to Mr. Chen. However, another topic I see everywhere, is "blackberry aims to be the most secure smartphone". Now before I get slammed on by everyone, I want to state that I do not know if those words came out of Chen's mouth, but it looks like this is how BlackBerry is trying to market the platform to allure new users.

Here's my outlook, I am not a tech wizard, but I am a tech enthusiast and also a business man. every corporation knows that BlackBerry is know for security with BES and bbm for private messages. So yes, we know BlackBerry is very very secure. With that being said, so are apple devices. Anyone who owns an apple product, whether it be a macbook or ipad (which I own both) knows that you WILL NEVER get a virus on apples OS. It's just a fact, and compared to a regular PC where you need norton or macfee implemented to keep viruses away, apple is top notch with security. So if someone wants to add in and explain what makes BlackBerry more secure than apple, please do because as I said I am not ignorant and I admit what I do not know. What I do know, is that many corporations use iphones as their daily drivers for employees.

Considering the world we live in today, with all of the social media out there (instagram, facebook, twitter) privacy and security is almost something NO ONE cares about. Between people checking it at a location on FB, updating a status of every move they make detailing every aspect of their life, the society has become so open, that I do not feel that marketing a company on the combeack (BlackBerry) as the phones most secured phone, is just not appealing!

We need to market this phone for what it has, not what it shares with other devices. For instance: