I have a brand new BlackBerry Bold 9780.

I picked it up this morning and spent all day setting it up, but it crashed again. It is in a constant reboot cycle because of an app I installed for the first time. I like to create whole lines of apps and I was looking to replace some that I don't use. Therefore I deserve this crappy treatment from RIM.

I spent all day getting everything restored even though I have it backed up. I know how easily most of you advise to just "wipe it all" but how is that possible? Do you get more hours in a day; days in a week? Safe mode doesn't work. I just need to get into my phone one time to delete the app and continue.

This is the third straight day I've been dealing with phone problems. I can't do this anymore: I'm a graduate student and have piles of papers to write. Please help me!
    06-14-12 01:49 AM
    Step 1 : try to connect to Desktop Manager. You should be able to access to your installed apps within.
    Uninstall prior installation (if any) and install the latest official release found here : BlackBerry - BlackBerry Desktop Software - BlackBerry Software at BlackBerry.com

Let us know.
    06-14-12 02:42 AM
    When I plugged it in BDS 7 must have sensed that it crashed because it immediately asked me if I wanted to reload the OS. That's quite an improvement from the way it used to be. I have now restored my two back-ups (one on the computer and one on BlackBerry Protect) rather quickly and I'm again loading all my past apps. Thank you, RIM, for at least making this process much easier than it used to be.

I've heard there is a way to back-up third party apps as well. This would save me many hours. Can someone provide me with a tutorial for Bold 9780 and BDS 7?
    06-14-12 03:03 AM